Participate

Photo by Steve Babb

The Isle of Man has a very active cultural community where you can find many creative activities to take part in. We hope you find something for you in the information we have provided here, but if you can't find what you are looking for please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help. 

If you would like to be included on this page please feel free to contact us on (01624) 694598 or use our online enquiry form on the Contact page. If you would like the contact information for private  teachers or more arts organisations that you can get involved in, please download the documents at the bottom of the page.

Dance

Hediya Arabic Dance
Adrienne Thompson
+44 7624 210200
www.hediya.org.uk

Manx Ballet Company
Dianna Killey
+44 1624 624095
DianaVK@manx.net
Wendy Willoughby
+44 1624 620250
Thewilloughbys@manx.net

Killey Academy of Dance
Ellis Killey
+44 1624 623414

Music

Castletown Metropolitan Silver Band
Simon Court
+44 1624 631232
+44 1624 823950
simon.court@gov.im

Douglas Town Band
www.facebook.com/DouglasTownBand

Isle of Man Choral Society
Julian Power
+44 1624 624574
Jim Cowell
+44 1624 671138
cowell@manx.net

Isle of Man Wind Orchestra
www.iomwo.com

Isle of Man Organists' Association
Alex Tawney
+44 1624 833725
+44 7624 462221
alextawney@icloud.com

Isle of Man Symphony Orchestra
Maurice Powell
+44 1624 880511
+44 7624 426939
contact@iomso.co.uk

Manx Festival Chorus
Alex Tawney
+44 7624 462221
+44 1624 833725
alextawney@icloud.com

Manx Saxophone Ensemble
Jem Cotton
+44 1624 842874
+44 7921 245775
Jem.cotton@wm.im
www.facebook.com/pages/Manx-Saxophone-Ensemble/223189435260

Manx Voices Ladies Choir
Angela Stewart
stewarts@manx.net
www.manxvoices.com

Ramsey Music Society
Angie Parsons
angieparsons@mcb.net

Ramsey Town Band
Julia Garfield
+441624 812754
www.facebook.com/RamseyTownBand/timeline

Rushen Silver Band
Mr A Crebbin
+441624933286
secretary@rushensilverband.org.im
www.rushensilverband.org.im

Lon Dhoo Male Voice Choir
Gary Corkhill
+447624498773
snorks@iom.com

Visual Arts

After School Arts Club
Carola Colley

+44 1624 880272
colley@iom.com
www.carola-colley.co.uk

Archibald Knox Society
+44 1624 665459
aksociety@manx.net

Boho Sky Manx Craft Centre & Gift Shop
+44 7624 489906
+44 1624 801197

Craftworks Studio
http://www.craftworks-studio.co.uk/
01624 823244
Unit 3 Qualtroughs Yard
Castletown

Embroiders' Guild (Isle of Man Branch)
Liz Brand
+44 1624 833196
brand@iom.com

Isle of Man Photographic Society
iomphoto@manx.net
http://www.iomps.com

IOM Art Society
Celia Marshall
+44 1624 621925
celia@manx.net
www.isleofmanartsociety.com

Southern Photographic Society
photo_society@manx.net

Torie's Imagination Station
Torie
+44 7624 451835
torie@imagination-station.co.uk

Western Photographic Society
Dr. Chris Nicholls
+44 1624 662664
www.westernphotographic.org

Drama

The Arts Hub - Performing Arts Education and Private Coaching in Music and Drama
hello@theartshub.im
www.theartshub.im

Equity (isle of Man)
contact@iomactors.com

iomactors.com
enquiry@iomactors.com

Manx Gilbert & Sullivan Society
www.gands.org.im

Manx National Youth Theatre
Fiona Helleur
+44 7624 437339

Sarah Lee Watterson – Actress, teacher of drama, art and design, arts project consultant
slwfab@hotmail.com
+44 7624 344351

Speak Out – Voice, Acting, Presentation and Communication Skills Workshops
Louise Beckett
lb@speakout-coaching.com

Literature

IOM Literary Society
p.s.chambers@mcb.net

Nemesis Publishing
www.nemesispublishing.com

Poetry Unlimited
Bridget Carter
bridgetcarterpoetry@mcb.net

Skeealleyderyn
John Quirk
+44 7624 464634
johnquirkbooks@googlemail.com

Other performing arts

Magicians of Mann
Mike Clague
ymom@me.com
+44 1624 878328
www.magiciansofmann.com


Document downloads

Music Directory
Private Music Teachers
Dance and Drama Teachers

A sponsored body of
The Department of Education and Children
Rheynn Ynsee
Isle of Man Government
Reiltys Ellan Vannin
Isle of man Government